• Latest News : The Newest Fitness Trend Setter In The Cricketing Arena
  • Latest News : Cricplex Cricket Academy Associates With The Cricplex Kalinga Cup
  • Latest News : Learn The Art Of Playing The Game At The Biggest Level

In the ongoing Cricplex Kalinga Cup, the Delhi Riders picked up a comprehensive 103-run win over the Ravindra Phagna Cricket Academy at the Cricplex Cricket Academy ground in Noida. Vaibhav Sood played a brilliant innings of 67 runs off 50 balls for the Delhi Riders as they posted 247/9 in 40 overs. The Ravindra Phagna Cricket Academy was bowled out for 144 runs.

After losing the toss and being put in to bat first at the Cricplex Cricket Academy ground, the Delhi Riders got off to a poor start as both their openers, Suriansh Sharma and Vansh Arora got dismissed early. The pair of Ankit Negi and Prabal Pratab Singh also failed to convert their respective starts into a big innings. After the fall of top-order wickets, the duo of Rishabh Nain and Vaibhav Sood stitched a brilliant partnership to settle down the nerves in the dressing room.

Rishabh played a decent knock of 48 runs off 56 balls that included 7 fours and 1 six. On the other hand, Vaibhav contributed with a defining innings of 67 runs off 50 balls that consisted of 8 fours and 2 sixes to help the Delhi Riders finish with a pretty challenging total of 247 runs in 40 overs. For the Ravindra Phagna Cricket Academy, Abhay Rajput took four wickets and Gaurav picked up two wickets.

In the second innings, the Ravindra Phagna Cricket Academy also did not start things off in the best manner as they lost crucial wickets at the top. After losing the top-order wickets, the Ravindra Academy’s innings never really picked up momentum and continued to lose wickets at regular intervals. Many of their batters got some respectable starts but all of them failed to convert them into big scores.

Eventually, the Ravindra Phagna Cricket Academy got bowled out for 144 runs in 24.5 overs. For the Delhi Riders, Deepanshu Nagiya picked four wickets while Rishabh Nain and Pratham Rastogi took two wickets each.